Mama needs a bourbon.

I don’t need a drink, but I sure do want one. For many reasons. I like to have a little beer or bourbon sometimes. But I can’t. Until at least August. It’s been thirteen weeks, roughly, since I have had a drink. This is because I am approximately 13.5 weeks pregnant.

I can only imagine that by the time August rolls around, I will want a drink really bad. And also sleep. And normal pants. Etc. But for now, I will remain blissfully unaware of what is to come. And dream of a little Woodford Reserve.

I started this blog to talk about this delightful new chapter in my/our life/lives. Anyway, that is why I started the blog. Kind of a journal. A place to talk to myself. To vent. To whatever. If anyone is reading, I hope you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

